Ride for a Purpose

A Charity Team is made up of 10 or more entries to help raise funds for the charity. The charity makes use of the event as a platform for fundraising as well as awareness.

If you’d like to register a charity with the event:

If you have a charity that you wish to register with the event and use the event as a platform to raise funds, contact Debbie Mabule at charityentries@hsp.co.za

If you'd like to ride for or donate funds to a registered charity:
Contact the team leader directly for information on how to become a part of their charity.

Below are the charities who have registered to Ride for a Purpose:


okay
Charity Name Team leader Email Address Website
Rare Activists Shevaun McCreedy events@rarediseases.co.za http://www.rarediseases.co.za
Muscle Riders Robert Scott mdfgauteng@mdsa.org.za http://www.mdfgauteng.org
Abraham Kriel Bambanani|Ricci Boonzaaier rb@abrahamkriel.org https://www.abrahamkriel.org
Border Collie Rescue Gillian Pearson gillypearson1@gmail.com http://www.facebook.com/collierescuesa
Growing Champions Leroy Rabie rabie@mweb.co.za http://www.growingchampions.co.za
Jump Charity Foundation Cornemari Schoonraad info@jumpfoundation.co.za https://www.facebook.com/JUMP-Charity-Foundation-118668355485307/
Afrika Tikkun Claire Alexander events@afrikatikkun.org http://www.afrikatikkun.org
Brain Child Fund Anina Schreuder info@brainchildfund.org https://www.brainchildfund.org/
Hope Risen Foundation Robert Lage cycle@hoperisen.org http://www.hoperisen.org
The Early Care Foundation Tamzin Nel tnel@anchorcapital.co.za http://wwww.ashatrust.com
SPCA Midrand Brenda Lucas info@midrandspca.co.za info@midrandspca.co.za
Epilepsy South Africa Elsabe Winkler elsabewinkler@gmail.com http://www.epilepsy.org.za
COACH ( Coalition of Anglican Children's Homes) Sandhira Poonsamy sandhira@coach.org.za http://www.coach.org.za
Streetlight Schools David Fu fu@streetlightschools.org http://www.streetlightschools.org
Qhubeka Gaylene Campbell| gaylene@qhubeka.org http://www.qhubeka.org
JAM SA Elaine Ngwenya elaine.ngwenya@jamint.com http://www.jamsa.co.za
PPA Stay Wider of the RiderLiz Heydra liz@pedalpower.org.za http://www.pedalpower.org.za
Frida Hartley Shelter Mark Meltzer mark@carteragencies.co.za http://www.fridahartley.org
Stepping Stone Hospice Judy Joubert judy.joubert@absa.africa http://www.steppingstonehospice.co.za
Heal the Burns (Baragwanath Paediatric Burns Unit) Lyndsay Barr lyndsay@healtheburns.co.za http://www.facebook.com/baraburnsunit
Heart and Stroke Foundation SA Rubeshan Nayager rubeshan.nayager@heartfoundation.co.za http://www.heartfoundation.co.za
Germiston - Bedfordview SPCA Jacques Peacock peacockjacques@gmail.com http://www.facebook.com/spca.germiston-bedfordview
The Almond Tree Zina Rotherham zina@thealmondtree.co.za http://www.thealmondtree.co.za
St Davids Marist Foundation Fiona budd foundation@stdavids.co.za http://www.stdavids.co.za/foundation-home.html
SOS Marlene Riley marlene@dwrdistribution.co.za
Sunshine Centre Association Ruth Phiri ruth@sunshine.org.za
San Salvador Home Ann Pearton annpearton@gmail.com http://www.sansalvadorhome.org
Smile Foundation Chloe Torr chloe@smilefoundationsa.org http://www.smilefoundation.co.za
Wildlife Conservation Trust Ricki Kirschner fundraising @hesc.co.za https://www.wildlifeconservationtrust.co.za
Pink Drive Febe Meyer febe@pinkdrive.co.za https://www.pinkdrive.co.za
Corona Lodge Stewart Dalziel dalziel55@gmail.com
Vet Books for Africa An-Marie van Deventer info@vetbooks.org https://www.facebook.com/VetBooksForAfrica
More Balls Than Most Febe Meyer febe@pinkdrive.co.za https://www.mbtm.co.za
A Kidney Beanz Trust Alyson Magor alyson@kidneybeanz.co.za https://www.kidneybeanz.co.za/
The Lumohawk Foundation Joel Stransky joel.stransky@pivotalgroup.co.za